Can an Asperger/OCD comorbidity lead to depression?

August 30, 2009 at 8:08 pm | Posted in Politics | Leave a comment

It’s just so hard. It’s just so difficult to face each day more often than not. I am trying to get better but running doesn’t help much anymore. I don’t get a runner’s high and I just tire myself out. Walking has its moments, however. I am trying to cope with my mental illnesses and part of the way I am attempting to cope is through writing in this blog. This isn’t an easy feat for me as I often have so little energy and/or motivation to write. I don’t really care that no one is likely to be reading this; that is not the point. I just need to get by each and every day and take it “one day at a time,” and writing these entries is part of this process. I hate that expression! I wonder who came up with it because I interpret it as meaning that each day can be a struggle filled with obstacles and you have to hope that the next day is better, hence taking it one day at a time.

Currently I am on a dose of 30mg Miritzipine (Remeron), a rather unique antidepressant that was developed in the mid-nineties. I’ve been on this dose since the middle of July but it’s having little if any effect. I’m also on another rather unusual antidepressant that is sometimes used to help people stop smoking and it’s known as Wellbutrin–I can’t remember the spelling of the generic name right now. I’ve just started this medicine four days ago at 100 mg in the morning. I don’t think it is helping. I made a new year’s resolution to complete the Montreal marathon in 3:45 and I must honor this resolution. But running is so much more difficult. I’m not entirely sure I can pull it off but it’s still definitely possible.

*sigh*

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

