Of wolves and twilight

April 15, 2007 at 3:40 pm | Posted in Politics | Leave a comment

My posting is still on the lax side–what can I say? It seems that when I have spare time and it’s a choice between blogging and playing Twilight Princess on the wii, I invariably choose the latter. I got the wii three days ago and I’m not even five hours into the game, but it’s clearly staring to become an enjoyable past-time for me. So, for today at least, in lieu of an analysis, I’m simply going to link a news-item of particular interest to me today–the crumbling political situation in Pakistan. It’s become quite clear that Musharraf has no real authority over the country’s security, borders and ability to implement rule of law. This makes him a hypocrite, because when he obtained power through a coup in the year 2000 it was precisely for those aforementioned reasons, including some others, that he justified his actions. He may be a general, but he seems to be rather cowardly as both a general and a leader. Ah well.

I’m now updating this post later on in the evening after watching the concluding part of PBS’s news war. I’ll say it one last time: everyone owes it to themselves to watch this highly compelling and informative documentary on the state of both American and world media. I think it’s a very important program.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

