Tired…so very tired

April 8, 2007 at 11:34 am | Posted in Miscellania | 3 Comments

Man, am I bushed. Jr. woke me up at 7 in the morning today, which is early by my standards. The reason? Faulty blinds on my main window. Ever since the new windows were installed the crotchedy and awkward, loose-fitting blinds won’t stay together and are all tangled up. In essence, my big window is open for the entire world to peep in all day…and all night, which isn’t very pleasant as Toronto Ontario is notorious for its light pollution. I need to get new blinds for both my windows, and quickly.

Incidentially, Jr. is not in the best of shape mentally–his hormones are constantly raging and he had the insatiable need to chew anything and everything, including his feathers. Look at these pics of him.

chunky-jr.jpg

 picky-jr.jpg

picky-picky-jr.jpg

playful-jr.jpg

Last time he picked excessively, I had the vet put him in an elizebethian collar and I really don’t want to have to do that again, so I’m going to give him until June. And yeah, I’m still getting the hang of my camera phone.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i think the pics are really good – surpring that it’s from your phone…he doesn’t look too bad.

  2. […] ‘m going to have to end this here because my parrot will not leave me alone and because I still haven’t gotten my spark back for writing, so I […]

  3. Your little Jr. is really sweet looking. They are so much fun. My Pico is so intelligent he does the funniest things. Every day he surprises me. Esther


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

