Brief but important update

April 7, 2007 at 10:50 am | Posted in Miscellania | Leave a comment

All right–I’m over it. I needed to get more reading done anyway, so rather than lament over the very trivial lack of a wii, I will read books that I otherwise would have constantly put off. I think I’ll start with something light–like Helen Thomas’s commentary on the news industry today. That reminds me–I don’t know offhand if I linked this before, but for a really good and informative take on the decline of American news media, check out http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/newswar/view/. As for my lacklustre commentary on international and national news items, that’s going to change for good…starting tomorrow. News items will always take first priority, and if I feel like writing about anything else on my mind after the fact, then that becomes an option. I want my site to try and be as informative as possible, even though I know that sounds very arrogant. There still might be a few kinks I’ll need to work out, but I think I’m starting to make significant improvements on this blog.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

