A notice

April 4, 2007 at 9:45 pm | Posted in Miscellania | 1 Comment

I know this is counter-productive, but I have made the decision that, pending my acquisition of the wii unit, I am no longer guaranteeing myself daily entries, and said entries will be infrequent at best. Sure I might post in tomorrow, but my rationale is that I was supposed to have the wii by now or, at the least, the GC TWP, had I only refrained from selling the GC unit, which I would never have done in my normal frame of mind. Thus, I’m dealing with a situation that I did not anticipate and do not think is warranted because under normal circumstances it wouldn’t have come down to this. I know it shouldn’t make any difference, but sometimes when my mind gets obsessed on something it’s hard for me to focus on anything else. In this case, not having a wii feels like I’m missing a piece of a puzzle, thus I won’t feel “complete” until I get the idiotic piece of gaming hardware that has no real importance in the grand scheme of things. It’s true that I know the wii isn’t important, and while I have a passion for video-games, it shouldn’t feel like a forced passion, as it is beginning to. Now it’s more like I’m more interested in the acquisition of the unit than the actual product itself, and that’s just wrong. I know this, but I demand it anyway. I figure–‘just one more gaming streak: TWP, FE: GOD, SSMB, SMG, even Wii Sports, and then I’ll be satisfied if a true gaming drought comes along, and not a Nintendo manufactured one like this.’ Well, until next time then….  

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. well i read it! You make alot of sense in what you say, but I also understand your need to have it.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

