Wii worth it?

March 29, 2007 at 8:44 pm | Posted in Miscellania | 2 Comments

This Wii shortage is getting to be increasingly ridiculous–it’s been five months since its launch. I’m beginning to think that the reason Nintendo made so few of them is because they themselves didn’t think it was a product that would warrant this much success. I hope I’m wrong about that, because I’m still intent on getting one. Unfortunately, my best bet is to be at Toys R Us for Saturday morning at 6 am. I don’t think I can pull that off–but if I press myself I can make it there for 7 by getting up at 6, and I at least aim to try not to sleep in. I never imagined I would end up waiting in line at a toystore to get a video-game system; one of the reasons I waited this long was because I thought it would be easier to get. On the plus side, I’m glad I sold my GC early–the start of this year, actually–because I found out that due to the massive popularity of the Wii, which is in essence also a GC unit, said GCs have depreciated significantly in resale value. But my patience is wearing thin; I hope I’ll finally be able to get it this Saturday.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. If nothing else, waiting in line for a store to open to purchase the Wii, will be an experience. Thank-fully the weather is fine – you’re not waiting in below 0 temperature where people do stand & wait for stores to open (boxing day or show tickets)

  2. Well it’s also located inside the mall.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

