New record–Is the secret coffee?

March 28, 2007 at 8:55 pm | Posted in Miscellania | 3 Comments

It’s 20 to 9 now and I would’ve made a post sooner, but Jr. can be so clingy and possessive when he feels I’m not paying enough attention to him; he’s making progress, but it’s still an issue I have with him. Anyway, now I don’t feel like writing anything big–but I will mention that I ran from Spadina to Bloor to Bathurst to Harbour to Younge & Eglington–with no stops and in 79 minutes–a speed I don’t think I’ve ever achieved before (it normally takes me 84 minutes). I didn’t set out to break any personal records–the truth of the matter is I was very tired this morning due to a lack of sleep because I spent from 11:30–1:30 playing Baten Kaitos Origins because that is the only time I’m able to play videogames uninterrupted by a jealous Jr. (whew…), so it comes down to him again. I wouldn’t have even gone running as such, but I wanted to feel primed for the last part of the game I was going to play. So I had two cups of brewed coffee. Within an hour I not only felt like running, but I also felt the urge to run pretty fast, and it hardly even seemed like a great deal of effort considering the pace I was setting for myself. Was it the coffee? That seems probable, but I don’t want to get into the habit of relying on it for a morning run. If only there was an experienced runner who can advise me on this…

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i’m not the runner you were looking for to answer your question, but I can tell you that coffee gives us all a boost and there is NOTHING wrong with that! If it helps you run better, go for it! Some doctors even say coffee is good for you. Ever hear that before? (Dr. Oz, I think). So drink coffee – guilt free. (Unless its more than 2 or 3 cups a day). Everything in moderation is fine.

  2. as you know, coffee contains caffein which is a stimulent. It may have madeyou feel like the run but the effort belongs to you.
    GREAT RUN

  3. […] New record–Is the secret coffee? […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

